Increase eCPM of your Ads in effective way.

eCPM, or effective cost per thousand impressions, is a figure used to represent how well monetized your websites is. If your eCPM is $1 that means that your revenue is $1 per 1000 impressions – $1 is a low eCPM. If your eCPM is $60 that means that your revenue is $60 per 1000 impressions – $60 is a high eCPM. For Adsense, eCPM depends on two factors; the CTR (Click Through Rate) and the CPC (Cost Per Click). In this article I will discuss my 5 step process to achieving a high eCPM and best magical trick to improve your eCPM.
Increase eCPM of your Ads in effective way.
1. Write about high paying topics
The CPC your ad clicks provide depends mainly on the topic you write about. For example, ads about finance pay far higher than ads about MySpace so if you can achieve equal traffic to a finance and a MySpace website the finance site will be more profitable, although MySpace websites may be easier to build traffic to.
If you have already created a website on a specific topic you can still write about high paying topics within your niche. For example, if you were writing an article on web hosting using the keywords ‘paid web hosting’ will display higher paying ads than the keywords ‘free web hosting’. Small changes like this in your content can create big changes to your CPC and in turn, your eCPM.


2.Improve ad placement (CTR)
The easiest way to increase CTR is to improve your ad placement to make your ads more visible. According to the Google Heatmap fr maximum visibility your ads should be placed front and center, at the top of your main content.

Placing your ads according to the Google Heatmap does have great effect, in my experience the CTR is generally between 10% and 40%. One page where I place my ads like in the method above is Free Letterhead Templates which you can see in the following screenshot or by following the link. As you can see, the ad block is in the middle of the content near to the top and it does convert well.

3.Decrease bounce rates
      Bounce rate is the percentage of visitors who leave without visiting more than one page of your site, so they reach a single page then bounce away from your site without reading more. If your bounce rate is high then your visitors are likely closing the browser window or tab holding your website, if this is the case they aren’t clicking ads! Decreasing your website’s bounce rate will increase your CTR and eCPM. The bounce rate does get skewed depending on your traffic sources though, for example, search engine visitors bounce less than StumbleUpon visitors. Here is some bounce rates to target –
  * Sales page: 75%
  * Article website: 50%
  * Wallpaper website: 25%
 
4. Focus on targeted traffic
      I just mentioned that search engine visitors bounce less than StumbleUpon visitors, well they also click more ads! A huge spike of traffic from social bookmarking websites can be nice but if you want to achieve a high eCPM you should focus on building search engine traffic or traffic from related websites. The reason StumbleUpon visitors bounce a lot and don’t click ads is because they are not very interested in your content, whereas a visitor coming from Google searched for exactly what you are offering them so they are less likely to immediately leave and more likely to click ads (or make a purchase).
 
 5. Avoid being smart priced
      If you send mostly rubbish traffic who don’t convert to sales for the Adwords advertisers your Adsense account can be smart priced, which means that your CPC drops dramatically to increase the advertisers’ ROI. Luckily, avoiding smart pricing is not difficult, just make sure not to trick your visitors into clicking and stay within the Google terms of service, such as not asking people to click your ads.

If you complete the 5 steps I listed above you should now be looking at a CTR between 10% and 50% and an eCPM above $10. Now all you need is traffic and you will be earning a nice income.

Now DATA JUNK YARD show an trick:
Magical trick to increase eCPM for adsense

I just found out something very interesting and useful about AdSense, might not be totally legal though.Plase give your comments.

This trick allows you to increase your eCPM. As you all know, there is a "publisher id" that Google AdSense provides you. As some of you might have experienced before, once you delete the publisher id, the ads will keep being shown on the site, but you will be publishing them for no cost by Google's side. So you will be publishing freely. I will tell you something that won't bother you to leave your AdSense code without a publisher id for 4-5 days.

I did a test about this, and the result was great. I removed the publisher id. The first 2-3 days, AdSense spider almost never left my site (the same site we're talking about here, before with publisher id, and after without publisher id). The following 9 days, the spider never came to the site though. But guess what this test taught me? After I removed my publisher id for 2-3 days, when I put my publisher code again my eCPM was as high as $1,2. I was getting $1,2 per click and the ads shown were high paying ones instead of those crappy ones. That was an amazing experience for me.

As a result, once your earnings start to decrease, remove your publisher id for a few days, and put it back later again. Or you can just do this periodically to keep your eCPM high. You will earn more than you lose for sure!

PS. The site I used in this test was about "women" and had been considered as trash before I made this research. The test had been applied on 2 different accounts, and both tests were positive.

I hope you can have successful increasment in eCPM ,thank you,please provide feed back .
By mrshravanc.
DATA JUNK YARD.
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June 21, 2010 at 4:33 PM delete

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